Craving IKEA Swedish Meatballs?

Giving up red meat 6 or so years ago combined with the preservatives and unknown ingredients (I’m sure gluten and dairy among them) all meant that I’ve not eaten Ikea Swedish Meatballs in many years.

I saw this Paleo Swedish Meatball recipe version online and finally got around to making it tonight – http://www.platedwithstyle.com/2014/10/24/paleo-swedish-meatballs/  

Considering it was paleo meant I didn’t even have to alter any ingredients so I made it almost exactly as written by Plated With Style except I subbed ground turkey in place of the ground meat.

All in all a good meal that I will repeat again.  Sorry for the crappy photo 😉 Weeknights are tough to make it look pretty with everything else going on…let’s be honest, cooking a new recipe from scratch on a weeknight should get me a sticker 🙂

Leave a comment